What People are Saying about
The Computer Store

Leave a Review on Google!

Leave a Review Here

friendly service

March 5, 2024

Chris fixed my computer right away. didn’t won’t any money left him a tip. Not many people left like this. Thank You Chris

John Dixon

Friendly and Professional

March 4, 2024

I was very impressed by the friendliness and professionalism that Chris showed me. I would recommend him for anything computer related.

Steve Langton

$130 for absolutely nothing!

December 4, 2023

I brought my printer here because the ink nozzles were clogged, which I explained to him over the phone before bringing it in to ensure he would be able to help. When he said it was all set to be picked up, he explained it wasn’t working just because I needed to buy ink. I was confused because when I ran the printer utility checks on my own computer it showed that it was clogged. He charged me $130 for his “services”, even though he did absolutely nothing. I went out and bought all new inks, only to return home and get the same error message. WAY too expensive for not fixing the problem, extremely frustrating!!!!!

Erin

Have been dealing with Chris and the Computer Store for many years

January 30, 2023

Chris built our Windows XP machine which was state of the art at the time.

We review with Chris each year what new things are happening in the computer world

and our equipment needs. Chris availability to visit our offices and overall professionalism distinguishes him from others. Thank you Chris for your genuine and generous concern to our software and computer problems over the years.

RS Chairman FCE.org

Rick Solano

Fast repair - friendly service

November 17, 2022

Chris did a great job repairing my work computer with no notice and fast service.

Fast professional service at reasonable price.

Could not ask for more.

Don

Repair computer.

October 14, 2022

Chris replaced the dc jack cleaned up a virus and replaced a broken charger very satisfying and quick highly recommend him for all computer issues.

Ed Pedone

Chris is a Pleasure to work with

February 2, 2022

We have been working with Chris for almost a year, with multiple issues. He is very responsive and professional. His easy going personality makes a stressful time much better. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone and I do refer him to family and friends.

Ken H.

Extremely Happy with Chris

September 21, 2021

I would absolutely recommend Chris.

We needed some serious help with our existing programming, and did not know who to call. We sent a text out for recommendations and a friend/business associate recommended Chris to helped us with our existing problems.

He was very patient, knowledgeable and trustworthy. Within weeks we have purchased two new Laptops and programming as recommended by Chris. We could not be happier

Ken H.

Chris found me a power supply for my laptop fast!!!

May 7, 2021

Guess who left their gaming laptop power supply 5 states away. I did! Unbelievably , no one carries such a high voltage power supply with the correct barrel connector anywhere in Boston. Not even Micro center.

Chris took the time to go through his stockroom to find me a used one and ultimately found a power supply for delivery though his suppliers with a two day turnaround.

I am super happy and impressed with the service I received.

daniel

Customer service is amazing

November 6, 2020

I have been working with Chris for over a year now and no one can compare to his customer service. Always available whenever we need him. Highly recommended!

Heather

Highly recommended!!

March 24, 2020

I cannot say enough about Chris Santoro and the Computer Store. Chris has helped us by answering any questions we have had and built us a new and upgraded computer. Chris is professional, knowledgeable, and has excellent customer service skills. Chris is patient and an expert in his field. We would never go to anyone else but Chris. Thanks Chris!!

Sandy B

I WILL NOT GO ANYWHERE ELSE

December 31, 2018

I have known Chris for a long time he is as honest and a gentleman as they are. My laptop suddenly would not work, it had all my sons Military pictures of Army basic training and Graduation on it I thought they were gone. I called Chris, he said take it in and he would see what he could do. He got it up and running in no time. He installed a new hard drive better than what I had. I will not go anywhere else. Thank you Chris

Rob B.

FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE!

September 5, 2018

Fantastic customer service!! Chris Santoro is helpful, friendly, and patient. When my son wanted to custom build his computer he took the time to explain everything to him (and me!).”

Meghan M.

CHRIS IS AN EXPERT IN HIS PROFESSION!

July 2, 2018

I have been using Chris Santoro owner/technician of the Computer Store for many many years for his service, diagnostics and repair of my computers and HP printer. Chris is an EXPERT in his profession and has never let me down, always returning my products in like new condition. We’ll miss him leaving his former Wilson Square location but will definitely travel to his new Saugus location when I need ANY work done. Chris travels to diagnose and repair if the products can’t be brought to his store. He’s one EXPERT and a fine gentleman that treats everyone honest and fairly. You don’t always find that in a business now.

Don L.

FRIENDLY AND OUTGOING

December 7, 2017

I highly recommend this place. Chris is not only highly knowledgable when it comes to his craft, you can genuinely tell that he cares for the people he works for. If you’re having PC issues, look no further than the Computer Store and Chris Santoro. He is a friendly and outgoing guy!

Andrew O.

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

September 30, 2017

Chris was excellent with his customer service and response. He always gets back to you right away and is very knowledgeable about his industry. He is currently in the process of helping be find a new computer that will work for my lifestyle and business and has shown a ton of patience throughout the whole process. Would not go to anyone else for any of my laptop or computer needs for my business.

Matt

PLEASURE TO WORK WITH

August 1, 2016

I have known Chris Santoro for several years as he has been taking care of all our dental office computer needs exclusively, including new hardware, acquisition software installation, network configuration and trouble shooting. He has consistently proven to be knowledgeable, reliable, and a pleasure to work with. In addition, when we have needed service urgently, he has always been easy to contact and very responsive. I would recommend his services without hesitation.”

David K.

GREAT JOB

August 1, 2016

I had the good fortune of connecting with Chris and The Computer Store when I moved my business to Peabody more than a year ago. Chris shows up when he says he will, does what he says he will, and does a great job troubleshooting when necessary. He does a great job fitting me into his schedule when emergencies pop up. Chris and The Computer Store are a valued vendor/partner for me now, and if you own/run a business, you know just how important/crucial that is to smooth running of the day-to-day operations of a business.” Brian Murphy President-Crown Trophy

Brian M.